Print Friendly

Report Roles must be created in order to access the Reports located in ‘My Reports’.  Click here for more information about My Reports

Alternatively, if all users will need access to ‘All Reports’, this can be set on the User Record.  Click here for more information on granting access to ‘All Reports’

 

Setup Report Roles

Navigate to the Report Roles Setup screen to Create and View Report Roles

Hover over the ‘Administration’ menu in the Top Ribbon, then hover over the ‘Users & Security’ sub-menu and select ‘Report Roles Setup’.  The Report Roles Setup page will load in a new tab.

 

 

Users with a start date prior to September 2017 – Generated Report Roles

For Users that started using Restaurant365 prior to September 2017, Report Roles were generated for each individual User based on the legacy ‘Report Favorites’ and ‘Report Defaults’ settings for each User.  These legacy report settings have been replaced with Report Roles as of September 2017.

Each individual User will be represented in the Report Role selector with a generated Report Role using the naming convention: ‘User Name‘s Report Role’, as shown below:

 

Generated User Roles can be renamed, edited, or even deleted.

Note: if a generated Report Role is deleted, the User for which it was generated will need a new Report Role assigned to their User Record in order to view and run any Reports.

 

 

Create a Report Role

 

Click the button to create a new Report Role.

 

 

Enter the Report Role Name in the ‘New Report Role’ prompt, then click  to save the role and view the Report Picker.

 

 

Two sections will appear: ‘Not Available to Report Role’, and ‘Available to Report Role’.  Each section has a ‘Name’ and a ‘Category’ column.  Each column also contains a filter that be used to filter by category, or search for a specific report title.

 

Click a Report Name to move it from the one column to the other.  This works in adding and removing reports from the Report Role depending on the section where the Report Name is clicked as demonstrated below:

 

 

Select the ‘P&L Cutoff’ by clicking on e of the available options:

  1. Full
  2. Controllable
  3. Prime Cost

 

Save

Unlike Transactions records, the Report Role Screen is continually saving each change that is made to a selected Report Role.  Therefore, there is no save option or menu

 

Update

Select a Report Role in the Report Role Selector, and make any Report changes.  Changes are Saved automatically.

Report Role Names can be updated by selecting the Report Role, then clicking the ‘Rename Report Role’ button and updating the Report Role name in the Report Role Name prompt

 

Delete

Select a Report Role in the Report Role Selector, then click the ‘Delete Report Role’ button 

 

Once Report Roles have been setup, the Report Role must be assigned on the User Record.  Click here for more information on Assigning Report Roles

Was this article helpful to you?

Comments are closed.